2013 Pew Fellowships in the Arts

Every year, The Pew Center for Arts & Heritage awards no-strings-attached Pew Fellowships to artists in the five-county Philadelphia area.

I am pleased & proud to have been named a 2013 Pew Fellow for Poetry, along with the following artists:

Emily Abendroth, Poetry

Kinan Abou-Afach, Music

Hafez Javier Kotain, Music

Sueyeun Juliette Lee, Music

J. Louise Makary, Film

Toshi Makihara, Music

Bhob Rainey, Music

Frank Sherlock, Poetry

Paul Swenbeck, Visual Arts

Karen M’Closkey & Keith VanDerSys, Design

Raphael Xavier, Dance


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s